Handbag Review-YSL

Hey guys! Hope you had a wonderful weekend. I realized that it has been almost exactly one year since I bought my favorite handbag so I wanted to do a reveal/review type of post. Here is my favorite handbag that I own:

IMG_0400

This beauty is hands down my most prized possession when it comes to material things. It is absolutely my all-time favorite bag, most worn bag, and obviously most expensive one. I know I splurged when it came to this one but I saved for almost a year and bought it as a combined birthday and Christmas present for myself. I did also get a $250 gift card for purchasing it online. Neiman Marcus is a great website for buying your first designer handbag because they have great deals all the time. I have to say that there is not a single outfit in my wardrobe that I could not wear this bag with. This bag looks great with super casual outfits but also with more formal looks. I have worn this bag while going out to run errands, going shopping, going out to dinner and even to weddings. It is the perfect day to night bag. It has a removable cross body strap so you could wear it as a cross body during the day, on one shoulder at night, and remove the strap to wear it as a clutch to formal events. It is a very versatile piece. It does not fit a whole lot, but it fits my essentials. I can fit all of my credit cards, insurance card, license, and cash easily. I can also fit my keys in there.

Here are a couple different outfit ideas with this bag:

209A1B38-BE9D-4DFF-B7E1-A93150BB0A96

This first outfit is super casual and a more end-of-summer/fall outfit for me. This is just a striped tee from old navy with some dark wash skinny jeans. I paired this outfit with some brown ankle boots and kept everything pretty minimalistic.

154BABD0-D326-4570-815B-9C64F52C40CD

Here is another outfit. This is my typical fall look- a solid colored shirt, a super comfy, baggy cardigan, a pair of skinny jeans, and a pair of black boots. Again, this is a super simple outfit but the addition of the bag really makes a difference.

7C557542-599E-44A3-9B91-2A11F17A47C6

Here is one of my favorite sweaters from H&M. I am wearing it with a pair of black leggings and a pair of brown boots. I would normally add a coat on top and this would be my perfect winter outfit. With the color of this sweater, the bag looks amazing. I am so glad I got this bag in the gold hardware. Somehow, gold goes great with warmer and cooler looks but I feel like silver hardware can sometimes clash with warmer outfits.

87052405-C635-4EFB-8B69-6CF7BD1FF9BA

Here is one of my favorite “going-out” outfits. I will usually wear something like this in the fall/winter to go out to dinner or on a night out with friends. All it is, is a dark sweater, gray jeans, and black over-the-knee boots. I just think this bag goes perfectly with this kind of an outfit. It is super cute and could totally wear the bag on your shoulder instead of cross body for a more formal look.

Let me know what you guys think of this bag. What is your favorite handbag that you own?

One thought on “Handbag Review-YSL

Leave a comment